Independent laboratory or recognised third-party evidence with identifiable provenance.
HydroCharge performance
Evidence with its boundaries intact.
Every result is presented with the water source, test conditions, treated volume, evidence owner and limitation required to interpret it. A baseline report is not a treatment result. A technical expectation is not final verification.
Evidence hierarchy
Every technical claim has a status.
Controlled programme or partner/internal testing under recorded conditions.
System engineering parameter or configuration assumption.
Performance objective awaiting validation.
Not yet demonstrated under operational field conditions.
01 / Controlled capacity program
Stage 3 fluoride capacity under recorded conditions.
These figures come from a controlled continuous-flow dataset. The supplied public source does not identify the test institution or report number; the result is therefore not labelled independent verification.
6.8mg/L
Raw-water fluoride
7.2pH ±0.2
Stage 3 inlet condition
0.22mg/L
Average outlet, 0–50,000 L
>95%
Average reduction
Recorded conditions: continuous flow at 67 L/min, Stage 3 inlet pH 7.2 ±0.2, reported test dates 15–20 May 2025. Results remain specific to the media, configuration, water chemistry and operational conditions used. Field performance may differ.
Technical Evidence register
What exists. What it proves. What it does not.
The register below prevents documents from being used beyond their actual scope. Signed baseline analyses, technical confirmation and controlled performance data are deliberately assigned different statuses.
Smart X raw-water analysis
Embakasi North borehole · sample 22 May 2026
- Test institution
- D&S Mombasa Laboratory, Davis & Shirtliff
- Report number
- 05/26/DNSLBMO/0824
- Test type
- Physiochemical water analysis
- Raw water
- pH 8.80; fluoride 6.8 mg/L; turbidity 1.0 NTU; TDS 424 mg/L
- Volume
- Laboratory sample analysis; no treatment-throughput volume
- Report date
- 25 May 2026
Result and limitation
The report establishes the source-water challenge: pH and fluoride did not conform to the cited WHO guideline values. It does not measure HydroCharge treatment performance or treated output.
Kenya Red Cross Water Source 2 analysis
Embakasi East borehole · sample 20 January 2026
- Test institution
- Davis & Shirtliff laboratory
- Report number
- 01/26/RO/0265R
- Test type
- Reverse osmosis water analysis
- Raw water
- pH 8.95; fluoride 6.0 mg/L; turbidity 1.6 NTU; total coliforms 10 CFU/100 mL; E. coli 3 CFU/100 mL
- Volume
- Laboratory sample analysis; no treatment-throughput volume
- Report date
- 22 January 2026
Result and limitation
The report documents a source containing chemical and microbiological challenges. It is a baseline source-water report, not a HydroCharge outlet-water or removal-performance report.
pH correction and fluoride-removal confirmation
Davis & Shirtliff letter · 9 June 2026
- Issuing institution
- Davis & Shirtliff · Brian Ogallo, B.Sc Industrial Chemistry Mgt
- Report number
- No report number stated
- Water context
- Elevated fluoride and high raw-water pH
- Test conditions
- Correct pH, contact time, flow rate and pre-treatment identified as critical
- Volume
- Not applicable; technical confirmation letter
- Date
- 9 June 2026
Result and limitation
The letter confirms the technical role of Stage 2 pH correction and the expectation that Stage 3 media performs under correct conditions. It explicitly states that final verification requires laboratory testing of treated water after pH correction and Stage 3 filtration.
Stage 3 controlled capacity dataset
Continuous-flow fluoride breakthrough program · reported 15–20 May 2025
- Test institution
- Not identified in the supplied public source
- Report number
- Not stated in the supplied public source
- Raw water
- Fluoride 6.8 mg/L
- Conditions
- 67 L/min continuous flow; Stage 3 inlet pH 7.2 ±0.2; stated Ahlstrom Disruptor media
- Treated volume
- Capacity curve recorded through approximately 65,000 L breakthrough reference
- Results
- Average outlet 0.22 mg/L over 0–50,000 L; average reduction above 95% under stated conditions
Result and limitation
The dataset supports conditions-specific engineering interpretation and service-volume planning. Until a signed source report identifies the laboratory, methods, sample chain and report number, Smart X does not present it as independent laboratory verification or a universal field claim.
Multi-contaminant challenge-test summary
Lead, copper, PFAS, E. coli and chlorine · 0–3,000 L
- Test institution
- Not stated in the supplied summary
- Report number
- Not stated in the supplied summary
- Challenge water
- Influent spiked with known contaminant concentrations
- Methods stated
- EPA 200.8; US EPA 537.1:2020; GB/T 5750.12-2023; GB/T 5750.11-2023
- Treated volume
- Start-up, 1,500 L and 3,000 L sampling points
- Summary results
- Lead >99.3%; copper >99.9%; PFOA >96.9%; PFOS >99%; E. coli >6-log; free chlorine ~99.5%
Result and limitation
The supplied document is a performance summary without a named institution, signed laboratory report, report number or full chain-of-custody record. It remains supporting internal evidence and is not published as independent validation.
Evidence governance
What must happen next.
- Complete treated-water laboratory verification after Stage 2 pH correction and Stage 3 filtration.
- Publish signed source reports with laboratory identity, report number, methods, sample chain and detection limits.
- Separate laboratory capacity, commissioned field validation and commercial operating performance.
- Update every public claim when field evidence changes the operating boundary.
